Adam Drake wins at Top Notch Tour Rd4

See: HB Racing

The fourth round of the popular Top Notch Tour was held at Revelation Raceway in Montclair, California. Mugen Seiki driver Adam Drake took the overall TQ and then the victory in the 30 minute nitro buggy final from two HB Racing drivers, Tyler Brown in second on the same lap as Adam and Chad Grana in third a further lap down.

Keel & Jeffries win at Southern Winter Payout Series Rd1

Source: Tyler Hooks (Facebook)

This past weekend was held the first round of the Southern Winter Payout Series at Oklahoma Hobbies and Radio Control in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma with the event having over 100 entries with drivers from Texas, Oklahoma, Louisiana and Kansas. Qualifying would go to Team Associated driver Tyler Keel in 2wd Modified and XRAY driver Dillon Caldwell in 4wd Modified. In the double 2wd Modified A-Main it was Tyler Keel who took the win from Tekno’s Tyler Hooks in second and Dillon Caldwell in third while in the double 4wd Modified A-Main Tekno driver Austin Jeffries grabbed the win in front of Tyler Hooks and Jesse De Armon in second and third respectively.

4wd podium here

Alsop & Powles win at Herts Nitro Winter Series Rd3

See: Nemo Racing

The third round of the HNMC Winter Series was held at the Herts Nitro Model Club track in Westmill Farm, this past weekend. A lots of drivers attended the race despite a cold day. Team Associated driver Lewis Jones took the overall TQ in nitro buggy but in the 20 minutes final Lewis made a mistake half way round the first lap allowing Nemo Racing driver Darren Bloomfield to take the lead. Unfortunately a couple of factors pushed him out of taking the win. HB Racing driver Graham Alsop then grabbed the lead until the end. Darren in second and Nemo’s Callum Niblett in third rounded out the top 3. In Truggy Nemo Racing driver Dominic Powles also took the TQ and win followed up by Nicky Knights in second.

Truggy podium here

Davide Ongaro sweeps Gara del Legargo race

See: Nemo Racing

This past weekend was held the Gara del legargo race at Cars Del Letargo track in Rapallo, Italy. Team Associated driver Davide Ongaro was the top qualifier in both Nitro Buggy and 1/8 E-Buggy. Then Davide won the 45 minute nitro buggy final by a lap from Giovanni Camamo in second while Agama’s Mirko Belli rounded out the podium in third place. Also Davide took the win in the E-buggy class.

Belgian SCT Cup finale report

Source: Belgian SCT Cup

The last round of the Cup takes place at the indoor astro track of the Black Country Arena, as usual. This year however, the track has been completely revamped, as the new owner, Christophe Meert, changed not only the track layout, but also the drivers’ location. This new layout offers a moderate grip astro surface with “stop and go” hairpins, high steep corner, a funny winding section on painted concrete and a wooden table jump.

Continue reading here

Morris Voldenauer joins SWORKz

See: MW RC Cars

Austrian SWORKz distributors MW RC Cars have announced the signing of Morris Voldenauer to their German team. Former HB Racing driver will race in the 1/8 and 1/10 classes in the 2018 season. Asked about the new deal with SWORKz, Morris had to say:

” I am happy to be part of the SWORKz team. After testing the cars, I am very confident for 2018″

F.W.Design carbon fibre car stand prototype

Source: Wataru Takashiro (Facebook)

Japanese driver Wataru Takashiro have published on Facebook few photos of a carbon fibre car stand for 1/8 buggy made by F.W.Design. The car stand shown is a prototype but it seems to be close to a release version. The lightweight car stand is entirely constructed from high quality carbon fibre and features holes for shocks at the outside so you can put down your car during building and shock maintenance. Despite its rather thin appearance, the shape of tthe car stand makes it very stable, strong and durable.

More photos here

Marco Natale TQs & Wins at High Voltage Contest

Source: Marco Natale (Facebook)

The High Voltage Contest was held at Pista off road Gli Archi track in Corigliano Calabro in southern Italy. In E-buggy Mugen Seiki driver Marco Natale would take the overall TQ and the win after winning the first two A finals. The podium was rounded out by two HB Racing drivers, Davide Tortorici in second and Vanny Monopoli in third.